forsticky.blogg.se

Should i delete old windows restore points
Should i delete old windows restore points













should i delete old windows restore points

My C: drive holds 60 GB but I currently only use around 25 GB and I have calculated that each of my restore point is comprised of approximately 15 MB of data. This is usually much more than enough - I usually set it to 3% and this gives me 10 system restore points on each of my disks.

should i delete old windows restore points

It is by default set to reserve 12% of the disk to be used for restore points. Able to save us from the fumbling around we did from time to time. The Windows System restore points was the one major improvement that XP brought us.

should i delete old windows restore points

Some other programs also often have restore points, so one ought to specify what restore points one is talking about. The ASC restore center has by default 20 restore point which for me seems a little on the high side I usually set it to 5 restore points (this command is usually ignored by the program and it will continue to show me 20 restore points - must be a little bug in the program) I haven't seen it as important enough for me to report it - sorry. What we often think about when talking restore points is usually the Windows System restore points. First I would like to know if you are talking about the ASC Restore centers restore points or some other restore points.















Should i delete old windows restore points